Media enquiries

The New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) Communications team is able to assist journalists seeking comment on doing business internationally.

Please contact any of the NZTE staff below if you have enquiries that we can help with. You can also email us at mediaenquiries@nzte.govt.nz.

If you are interested in travel and tourism, please contact Tourism New Zealand.

New Zealand media contacts

Andrew Holden - Director of Communications

Mobile: +64 21 568 253
Email: Andrew.Holden@nzte.govt.nz
Please contact Andrew for interview or comment from the Chief Executive and the senior management team. Andrew can be contacted after office hours. 

Daniel Riordan-Edmonds - Communications Specialist

Mobile: +64 21 942 130
Email: Daniel.Riordan-Edmonds@nzte.govt.nz
Please contact Daniel for comment on companies NZTE works with. 

International media contacts

Our regional marketing and communications managers are key points of contact for international media.

Lauren Bartlett - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Europe

Lauren is based in our London office
Email: Lauren.Bartlett@nzte.govt.nz

Sarah Keenan - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Australia & Pacific

Sarah is based in our Sydney office
Phone: +61 403 789 808
Email: Sarah.Keenan@nzte.govt.nz

Rachael Kerr - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for East Asia

Rachael is based in our Singapore office
Phone: +65 6572 4377 / +65 9828 7923
Email: Rachael.Kerr@nzte.govt.nz

Charlotte Simcock - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for North America

Charlotte is based in our New York office 
Phone: +1 646 378 4801 
Email: Charlotte.Simcock@nzte.govt.nz

Cris Pedrosa - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for Latin America

Cris is based in our Sao Paulo office
Phone: +55 11 3898 7404 
Email: Cris.Pedrosa@nzte.govt.nz

Maxwell Shi - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for China

Maxwell is based in our Shanghai office
Phone: +86 21 5331 7226
Email: Maxwell.Shi@nzte.govt.nz

Harriet Lowe – Marketing and Communications Consultant for the Middle East and India

Harriet is based in our Dubai office
Phone: +971 4 270 0100
Email: Harriet.Lowe@nzte.govt.nz