Media enquiries

The New Zealand Trade and Enterprise (NZTE) Communications team is able to assist journalists seeking comment on doing business internationally.

Please contact any of the NZTE staff below if you have enquiries that we can help with. You can also email us at media@nzte.govt.nz.

If you are interested in travel and tourism, please contact Tourism New Zealand.

New Zealand media contacts

Anna Hughes - Communications Manager

Mobile: +64 27 2828 827
Email: Anna.Hughes@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Anna for interview or comment from the Chief Executive and the senior management team, the New Zealand G2G Partnership and for any areas not covered below. Anna can be contacted after office hours.

Andy Cameron - Communications Specialist

Mobile: +64 21 532 891
Email: andy.cameron@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Andy for comment or inquiries about NZTE’s capital investment work and anything relating to NZ Inc agencies.

Briar Edmonds - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 4 816 8185
Mobile: +64 21 193 7273
Email: Briar.Edmonds@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Briar for comment or enquiries about how we work with New Zealand businesses, and our role and activities in China, Australia and the Pacific.

Harriet Lowe - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 4 816 8237
Mobile: +64 27 282 2259
Email: Harriet.Lowe@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Harriet for comment or enquiries about our role and activities in India, Middle East and Africa.

Deirdre Robert - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 9 354 9139
Mobile: +64 21 242 3166
Email: Deirdre.Robert@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Deirdre for comment or enquiries about our Services suite and our role and activities in North America and South America.

Esther Harward - Communications Specialist

Phone: +64 9 354 9069
Mobile: +64 21 836 235
Email: Esther.Harward@nzte.govt.nz

Please contact Esther for comment or enquiries about Maori Business and our role and activities in East Asia, the UK and Europe.

International media contacts

Our regional marketing and communications managers are key points of contact for international media.

Luke Maclean-McMahon - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Europe

Luke is based in our London office
Phone: +44 079 0341 0978
Email: Luke.Maclean-Mcmahon@nzte.govt.nz

Sarah Keenan - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for Australia & Pacific

Sarah is based in our Sydney office
Phone: +61 2 9234 2716
Mobile:+61 403 789 808
Email: sarah.keenan@nzte.govt.nz

Lauren Bartlett - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for East Asia

Lauren is based in our Singapore office 
Phone: +65 6572 4371
Email: lauren.bartlett@nzte.govt.nz

Rachael Kerr - Regional Marketing and Communications Manager for India, Middle East and Africa 

Rachael is based in our Dubai office
Phone: +971 4 331 7500
Mobile: +971 56 175 7090
Email: Rachael.Kerr@nzte.govt.nz

Charlotte Simcock - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for North America

Charlotte is based in our New York office
Phone: +1 646 378 4801
Email: charlotte.simcock@nzte.govt.nz

Maxwell Shi - Regional Communications and Marketing Manager for China

Maxwell is based in our Shanghai office
Phone: +86 21 6386 8087
Mobile: +86 1371714539
Email: Maxwell.Shi@nzte.govt.nz

Back to top